Author Topic: U joint question  (Read 3892 times)

U joint question
« on: 05/04/09, 09:42PM »

Offline Hilltop

• Ranch Local
i was wondering if someone tell me about some good strong ujoints that can stand about 600 horse and not break me to bad 

Re: U joint question
« Reply #1 on: 05/05/09, 11:01AM »

Offline LoneWolf

• Clinging to guns and religion
  • Ranch Regulator
  • Ranch Local
  • The Ruby Lee
CTM talks a big talk.

http://jeep.off-road.com/jeep/article/articleDetail.jsp?id=259379

I have no experience with them though. The free replacement if you break one is a bonus. You might want to research them.
:USA:

« Reply #2 on: 05/06/09, 12:32AM »

Offline willysman22

• Ranch Local
Ox brand makes some as well,but I have no experience with them.I am asssuming it is your axle knuckle joints for a dana 60.If it is your drive shafts,then a 1410 or 1450(?)series should work,as long as your driveshaft and yoke are that size.I have had weak and flabby engines that couldn't snap a pencil,so I have little to offer in that department. ;D  ::)
80' short-bed Toyota, Lexus V8, yota' stuff
09' Suzuki Kingquad 750AXI
48'Willys CJ2A
18' Jeep JLU Sport HT

« Reply #3 on: 05/06/09, 05:30AM »

Offline 91YEEPER

• Ranch Local
  • breaker downer
alittle more info on the application would be helpful. how do you drive?

« Reply #4 on: 05/07/09, 07:22AM »

Offline 91YEEPER

• Ranch Local
  • breaker downer
get a set of long super joints, then have the cross shafts cryo'd. i hope its a HP 44, what gears you running? have you ran this setup before? i ha d trouble making a D44 last under a YJ with a 4.7 and 35's.

« Reply #5 on: 05/12/09, 03:21AM »

Offline Mean Gene

• Ranch Local